2020 Candidates List (alpha within each category)

2020 Senate Councils Election

<u>Academic Policy Council</u> – 2 seats

Stacia Hays

Ariel Pomputius

Elizabeth Wood

• <u>Budget Council</u> – 2 seats

Josepha Cheong

Ashley Ghiaseddin

Ariel Pomputius

• Infrastructure Council – 2 seats

Ashley Ghiaseddin

Keith Rambo

Ray G. Thomas

<u>Research & Scholarship Council</u> – 2 seats

Jason Byrd

Andria Doty

Moon Lee

Amanda Phalin

• Welfare Council – 2 seats

Mei-Fang Lan

Lisa King

Zhong Su

2020 Senate Committees Election

 <u>Academic Freedom, Tenure, Professional</u> <u>Relations and Standards Committee</u> – 5 seats

Bihorac Azra

Josepha Cheong

Paul Davenport

Josephine Esquivel-Upshaw

Hugh Fan

Stan Kaye

Mark Rush

Michele Tennant

Committee on Committees – 2 seats
Paramita Chakrabarty
Harvey Chim
Laurie Hurner
Patrick Klager

 Compensation Committee – 2 seats
Beverly Dede

Mei-Fang Lan

Mariam Louis

•

Honorary Degrees & Distinguished Awards Committee - 2 seats

Mario Poceski

Patrick Reakes

Richard Yost

Senate Nominating Committee – 2 seats
Laurie Hurner
Patrick Klager
Crystal Marull
Chelsea Smartt

Shafik Wassef

- **Steering Committee** Member-At-Large 1 seat Academic Personnel Board ORANGE (fulltime . tenured professors) - Vote for 3 *Provost selects electees based on the board's disciplinary needs* Jason Byrd Prabir Barooah Juan Nino James (Jamie) Collins **University Constitution & Regulations** Paul Davenport Committee - 2 seats Josephine Esquivel-Upshaw Torben Becker Hugh Fan **Patrick Klager Renee Goodrich Schneider** Moon Lee Juan Nino Ray G. Thomas Katherine Vogel Anderson **General Education Committee – 7 seats** • **Torben Becker University Libraries Committee – 3 seats** Paramita Chakrabarty Josepha Cheong Sandra Citty Wendy Dahl Andria Doty Jonathan Edelmann Mohammad Ebraheem Mario Poceski Jonathan Edelmann **Czerne Reid** Amir Kazory **Roger Maioli dos Santos** Tamara Mandell 2020 Joint Committees Election Crystal Marull Academic Assessment Committee – 1 seat Walter O'Dell Jason Byrd Heather Ray Sujata Krishna Jessica-Jean Stonecipher **Roger Maioli dos Santos**
- <u>Academic Personnel Board BLUE</u> (senior nontenured faculty) – Vote for 1 *Provost selects electees based on the board's disciplinary needs*

Josepha Cheong

Amir Kazory

Lakes, Vegetation & Landscape Committee – 1 seat

Ben Gordon

٠

Melanie Nelson

Tim Young

• Land Use & Facilities Planning Committee – 4 seats

Meredith Beaupre

Jacqueline Miller

Richard Stepp

Zhong Su

Tim Young

• Parking & Transportation Committee – 2 seats

Ann Baird

Torben Becker

Thomas Hawkins

Richard Scholtz

<u>Preservation of Historic Buildings & Sites</u>
 <u>Committee</u> – 1 seat

Ann Baird

Richard Bennett

• <u>Research Policy Committee</u> – 1 seat

Josephine Esquivel-Upshaw

Mario Poceski

Aner Sela

• <u>Student Petitions Committee</u> – 1 seat

Richard Bennett

Ben Gordon

Creed Greer

<u>Sustainability Committee</u> – 4 seats

Prabir Barooah

Meredith Beaupre

Jeff Boissoneault

Jonathan Edelmann

Creed Greer

Hélène Huet

Charles Hwang

Ariel Pomputius

•

Jessica-Jean Stonecipher

Beverly DedeAshley GhiaseddinCreed GreerStacia HaysSujata KrishnaCrystal MarullCzerne ReidAlison ReynoldsJessica-Jean Stonecipher

University Curriculum Committee – 5 seats

Katherine Vogel Anderson